Board of Directors

Executive Committee

  • Larry Williams, Chair (SEPS)
  • Lara Diorio, Vice Chair (NEPS)
  • Richard Betz, Treasurer (NEPS)
  • Stacey Suttong, Secretary (NEPS)

Board Members

Northeastern PA Synod
  • Alice Baer
  • Linda Keck
  • Richard Walck
  • Ben Werley
Southeastern PA Synod
  • Veronica Britto
  • Brian Daniszewski
  • Rev. Fritz Fowler
  • Ashley Han
  • Virginia Woodbury

Auxiliary Directors (Synod Representatives)

  • Rev. Kurt Garbe (NEPS)

New Board Members Needed

Thanks for your interest in the Bear Creek Camp board of directors! The BCC Board Development Task Force is leading the search for new board members to serve a three year term. The desire is that the BCC board be a dynamic, diverse and energetic group of people capable of overseeing the strategic direction and mission of the camp.

Some of the skills we are looking for in board members are: visioning, strategic planning, program, development/fundraising, finance or treasury experience, theology, familiarity with synods, governance, connected to partners or potential partners, human resources/personnel.

If you are interested in submitting a nomination form, please click on the link below. Our initial nomination deadline is October 15, 2014. Someone from the Board Development Task Force will contact you in the near future. We appreciate your interest in Bear Creek Camp!

For a better description of the duties you will perform as a board member, click here.